Awardee Awardsort ascending Date
Bamieh 2000 American Automatic Control Council Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award 2000
Khammash 1999 Young Engineering Faculty Research Award, Iowa State University 1999
Hespanha 1999 Yale University's Henry Prentiss Becton Graduate Prize for exceptional achievement in research in Engineering and Applied Science 1999
Crandall 1999 Steele Prize 1999
Mezic 1999 Sloan Fellowship in Mathematics 1999
Petzold 1999 SIAM Dahlquist Prize 1999
Mezic 1999 National Science Foundation CAREER Award for research on Nonlinear Dynamics and Control from Microscale to Macroscale 1999
Teel 1999 American Automatic Control Council Donald P. Eckman Award 1999
Teel 1998-1999 UCSB ECE Department Teaching Excellence Award 1998
Teel 1998 SIAM Control and Systems Theory Prize 1998
Teel 1998 Plenary Speaker, 4th SIAM Conference on Control and Its Applications, Jacksonville 1998
Teel 1998 Plenary Speaker, 4th IFAC Nonlinear Control Systems Design Symposium, Enschede 1998
Teel 1998 IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Prize Paper Award 1998
Teel 1998 IEEE Control Systems Society G.H. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award 1998
Teel 1996 Semi-plenary Speaker, Conference on Mathematical Theory of Networks and Systems, St. Louis 1996
Doyle 1996 Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award 1996
Putinar 1996 Natural Science Research Council Grants, Sweden 1996
Bamieh 1996 National Science Foundation CAREER Award 1996
Kokotovic 1996 Member, National Academy of Engineering 2001
Teel 1995 National Science Foundation CAREER Award 1995