Awardee Awardsort descending Date
Teel 1998-1999 UCSB ECE Department Teaching Excellence Award 1998
Teel 1999 American Automatic Control Council Donald P. Eckman Award 1999
Mezic 1999 National Science Foundation CAREER Award for research on Nonlinear Dynamics and Control from Microscale to Macroscale 1999
Petzold 1999 SIAM Dahlquist Prize 1999
Mezic 1999 Sloan Fellowship in Mathematics 1999
Crandall 1999 Steele Prize 1999
Hespanha 1999 Yale University's Henry Prentiss Becton Graduate Prize for exceptional achievement in research in Engineering and Applied Science 1999
Khammash 1999 Young Engineering Faculty Research Award, Iowa State University 1999
Bamieh 2000 American Automatic Control Council Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award 2000
Doyle 2000 ASEE/Ray Fahien Award 2000
Moehlis 2000 Bernard Friedman Memorial Prize in Applied Mathematics for Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation, UC Berkeley 2000
Teel 2000 IEEE Conference on Decision and Control Student Best Paper Award (as advisor) 2000
Mezic 2000 IEEE Control Systems Society G.H. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award 2000
Putinar 2000 Natural Science Research Council Grants, Sweden 2000
Teel 2000 Plenary Speaker, American Control Conference, Chicago 2000
Teel 2001 American Automatic Control Council O. Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award 2001
Ludkovski 2001 Governor General’s Silver Medal, Simon Fraser Univ. 2001
Kokotovic 2001 James H. Mulligan, Jr. Educational Medal, IEEE 2002
Hespanha 2001 National Science Foundation CAREER Award 2001
Bamieh 2001 Special invited presentation, IEEE Conference on Decision and Control, "Distributed Systems and Distributed Control" 2001