Awardee Award Datesort descending
Smith 1992 NASA Certificate of Recognition 1992
Doyle 1992 National Science Foundation National Young Investigator Award 1992
Seborg 1992 Tau Beta Pi Teaching Award/ for the Dept. of Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, UCSB 1992
Kokotovic 1992 Foreign Expert to Evaluate French National Institute (INRIA) 1993
Seborg 1993 Education Award/, American Automatic Control Council 1993
Smith 1993 National Science Foundation Research Initiation Award 1993
Khammash 1990 Ralph Budd Best Engineering Ph.D. Thesis Award, Rice University, Houston, Texas 1994
Seborg 1994 Statistics in Chemistry Award/, American Statistical Association (shared with W.E. Larimore, A. Kemna, C.D. Schaper and D.A. Mellichamp) 1994
Kokotovic 1993 IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control Outstanding Paper Award 1995
Teel 1995 National Science Foundation CAREER Award 1995
Khammash 1995 Early Achievement in Research and Scholarship Award, Iowa State University Foundation 1995
Khammash 1994 National Young Investigator Award (NYI), National Science Foundation 1995
Bamieh 1993 National Science Foundation Research Initiation Award 1996
Kokotovic 1995 IEEE Control Systems Award 1996
Bamieh 1996 National Science Foundation CAREER Award 1996
Putinar 1996 Natural Science Research Council Grants, Sweden 1996
Doyle 1996 Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award 1996
Teel 1996 Semi-plenary Speaker, Conference on Mathematical Theory of Networks and Systems, St. Louis 1996
Teel 1998 IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Prize Paper Award 1998
Teel 1998 IEEE Control Systems Society G.H. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award 1998