Awardee Awardsort ascending Date
Bullo 2008 IEEE Control Systems Magazine Outstanding Paper Award 2008
Petzold 2008 Fellow of the ASME 2008
Hespanha 2007-2011 IEEE Distinguished Lecturer 2007
Teel 2007 Plenary Speaker, 26th Chinese Control Conference, Zhangjiajie Hunan 2007
Khammash 2007 IEEE Fellow for contributions to robust control and its applications 2007
Khammash 2007 ECE Distinguished Lecturer, Michigan State University 2007
Paden 2007 AIMBE Fellow for outstanding contributions towards the development of magnetically levitated rotary blood pumps for adult and pediatric heart failure patients 2007
Gibou 2006 Sloan Research Fellowship in Mathematics 2006
Khammash 2006 Semi-Plenary Lecturer, MTNS, Kobe, Japan 2006
Mellichamp 2006 Santa Barbara Medal 2006
Bullo 2006 Plenary Speaker, 9th Workshop on Hybrid Systems: Computation and Control (HSCC), Santa Barbara 2006
Bullo 2006 Plenary Speaker, 25th Benelux Meeting on Systems and Control, The Netherlands 2006
Moehlis 2006 National Science Foundation CAREER Award 2006
Hespanha 2006 IEEE Control Systems Society G.H. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award 2006
Petzold 2006 Fellow of the AAAS 2006
Ganguli 2006 American Control Conference (ACC) Best Student Paper Award 2006
Arcak 2006 American Automatic Control Council Donald P. Eckman Award for outstanding contributions to feedback design of nonlinear systems and networks, and innovative applications to fuel cell technology 2006
Bullo 2006 ACC Best Student Paper Award Winner (as advisor) 2006
Bullo 2005 Plenary Speaker, Workshop on Networked Embedded Sensing and Control, South Bend, IN 2005
Mezic 2005 Plenary Lecturer, SIAM Control Theory Meeting, New Orleans 2005